01 May 2008

Iron Man.

I went to the mall yesterday to watch the movie Iron Man. We avoided Libis because today is a holiday and most people would be out on party places last night, but still almost missed the first part of the movie due to the heavy traffic along EDSA. Luckily, we made it just in time.

We attended the special screening along with the VIPs. Yes, the VIPs. I don't know where we got the tickets but the 8:30pm slot was reserved for us. There was also a pre-screening party at Burgoo but we didn't bother to go there. We were only interested in watching Robert Downey, Jr. "suit up" and become Iron Man.

As if being seated in the most uncomfortable spot in the theatre (a corner) isn't bad enough, I have a fat noisy father person for a seatmate. He was talking loudly and he kept on staring at me. Gross!

After a while, I got to focus on the movie. I can't really say that the movie's great but, I think it's WAY better than Spider-Man 3 and Fantastic Four: The Rise of the Silver Surfer, and I think I'm gonna see the sequel if they're planning to make one. I enjoyed Robert Downey Jr.'s performance although not so much Gwyneth's. I think she's better with all the drama and not the superhero girlfriend type.

I've read that Robert is going to appear in the The Incredible Hulk movie as Tony Stark.

No comments: